Testimonials & Reviews

See what some of our past client have to say about us!

Without question I am going back to Don & Sons.

I highly recommend Don & Sons for all your automotive body repair needs. Todd greeted me and spoke with me about the process. Nick worked with me on an estimate and then worked with my insurance company. I was provided a free loaner car and Carrie kept me up-to-date on the repair progress. And the cherry on top was it was done ahead of schedule. I hope I won’t need their services in the future but if I should need body work again, without question I am going back to Don & Sons.

— Jacqui

Such a great expereince..

I had such a great experience with Dons & Sons! I was recently in an accident and Keri at the front desk walked with through the entire insurance process and answered all my questions. The mechanic walked me through all the damages on my car and provided insight as the what exactly they were going to do to my car! (Unlike my insurance agent). Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely recommend them! Also, they vacuumed my car. Nice touch!

— Britt

Best Experience Ever!

Best experience ever! My car looked brand new at pick up. All their fees are posted behind the receptionist desk, no hidden charges and no surprises. This a great business, they really care about the end result. This will be my go to shop!!!! (But I hope I never need use a body shop again)

Thank you for a wonderful job Don & Sons staff!!!!

— Sarah

Very thankful I took my vehicle here after my accident.

Very thankful I took my vehicle here after my accident. Not being from Iowa, they were very helpful with the process of getting my car fixed and thorough with my estimate! Would recommend this shop to anyone. Thank you for getting me back on the road! Greatly appreciated.

— Hannah

They did a great job!!!

They did a great Job!!! and I had them detail our Tahoe and it came back looking like came off the show room. I highly recommend Don and Sons. I have been using them for over 12 years and have never been disappointed.

— Ed

Nick and Dons Sons do great Work.

Just got my car back! It looks great. They even cleaned my car mats and vacuumed up my kids crumbs from the back seat! Nick and Dons sons definitely do good work. Thank you.

— Sarah

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  When our car was rear ended Don and Sons worked hard to get the right parts and the right fix. Johnny was personable and helpful. Talking with him made me feel that he understood and really worked to fix everything correctly. Highest regards to his talent and customer service. Also to Carrie for her business support.

    thumb Patricia Cangemi
    5/27/2021

    5 star review  We are thrilled with Don and Sons. Just got our Tahoe back after someone had backed into it and it looks like it was driven right off the dealership parking lot! It looks amazing and they even went above and beyond and cleaned the inside. So thankful for them getting us in fast, giving us a loaner that was suitable for our family, and professional care! Definitely will be using Don and Sons again if we are ever in another fender bender!

    thumb Kynsie Dodge
    5/15/2021
  • 5 star review  Did a great job on my Jeep. The repair was done timely and they really did a nice job! They even washed and cleaned out my vehicle. Left their lot feeling terrific! My dad used them for his cars and our family is still using them. My daughter took her van there a few weeks back and had terrific service too!

    thumb larry smith
    5/04/2021

    5 star review  Don and Sons will do a great job. I always get worried when taking my car to a new place to get some work done but I was extremely satisfied with their work. They did the job very well but also added a detailing and wash following the repair. Overall, great service and I would recommend anyone to go to Don and Sons for your vehicle needs.

    thumb Phynnex Ambrose
    4/14/2021
  • 5 star review  I took my vehicle to them to get an assessment on the repair of a (very) minor rock chip. Johnny told me that he did not think it was worth having it repaired by them and recommended that I try to redo the touchup myself. He did not try to convince me to have them fix unnecessary things and even gave me a couple of tips on how to fix it myself. Should I need a major repair sometime, I will definitely return. Thanks for the honesty!

    thumb Noah Krichau
    4/12/2021

    5 star review  I would highly recommend Don and Son’s Body Shop to anyone who needs their vehicle repaired. From the first estimate, I was blown away by the care and expertise of the staff. It really felt like they valued me as a customer and Nick took the time to explain what needed done and how they would do it. Compared to anywhere else, I felt right away that they knew what they were doing. After getting the work done, I was floored by how good my vehicle looked. The car hasn’t looked that nice since I bought it and you would never be able to tell that anything had happened to it. Plus, the paint job was phenomenal. The entire experience was amazing and I want them to know how much I appreciate their hard work. Thank you guys!!

    thumb Alex W
    3/22/2021
  • 5 star review  Everyone did a great job. I was able to quickly get a quote for insurance needs, dropping the car off at the appointment date was easy and I was given a loaner car without any difficulty, and when it was done I was able to get my car back in minutes. I enjoyed the speed and quality of service I received. Will definitely go back for any body work needed in the future.

    thumb Seth McCoy
    2/16/2021

    5 star review  I had some minor derecho damage to my Explorer that needed fixing. They did a fantastic job and the detailing was excellent. They did all of the paperwork with my insurance agency and all I had to do was pay the deductible when I showed up! Very happy with the results!

    thumb Michael Miller
    11/12/2020
  • 5 star review  Great customer service! I was on a trip and ran into a curb. They took me in right away and zip tied the undercarriage of my car that had been damaged and didn’t charge me anything for the fix.

    thumb Heidi Davis
    10/23/2020

    5 star review  Our vehical was damaged in the derecho, along with our house, etc. Don & Sons were great to work with. I honestly can't think of anything that could be improved. Their process and professionalism were greatly appreciated; basically they took one thing off my task list and just took care of everything related to the vehical. The work they did was excellent too.

    thumb Larry Sadler
    10/07/2020
  • 5 star review  We had some major hail damage on our truck. My father had taken great care of the truck and it looked great until the hail hit. We never figured it would look quite right again- but after Don and Sons did their work, the truck looks absolutely perfect! It came fully clean and washed on the outside and the inside was vacuumed and clean as well. They took care of the insurance claim and we were totally hands off other than dropping it off. 100% would recommend.

    thumb Heather Bartling
    9/15/2020

    5 star review  Don and Sons Body Shop repaired the front of my minivan. Nick Winkelmann prepared the estimate in a professional manner and the work was completed sooner that I anticipated. The work done looks perfect and the van was given a nice detailing inside--an unexpected (to me) bonus! Kudos to the whole team for a job well done!

    thumb Gregory Lamont
    7/16/2020
Leave A Review

Request A Repair Estimate!

Head over to our online form to get a FREE estimate on your auto-body repair needs!
Get A FREE Estimate!